Nominations are now closed for 

2020-2021 RI School Counselor of the Year 

Stay tuned to learn more about this year's winner!

RISCA Counselor of the Year

Eliza Bryant  2019-2020

Trinity Academy of the Performing Arts

Eliza Bryant, a school counselor at the Trinity Academy of the Performing Arts, is an advocate for students and a leader in her school.  Her colleagues, supervisors and members of the community describe her as an integral part of the school environment.  She has worked to increase college access rates for all students, create and implement a college and career readiness curriculum based on the ASCA (American School Counselor Association) National Model and created an alumni network to serve as a resource for current students.   Eliza Bryant encompasses all that the School Counselor of the Year Award epitomizes.   

RISCA Advocates of the Year

Nicole Smith 2019-2020

CTE Coordinator, RIDE

Onna Holland 2019-2020

School Counseling Fellow, RIDE

Past RISCA Counselors of the Year

Joseph Batiano 2018-2019

Rhode Island School for the Deaf

Amy Siemmao 2017-2018

Coventry School District

Cynthia Lancaster 2016-2017

Cumberland School District

Lisa Tenreiro 2015-2016

Woonsocket School District 

Stacy Haines-Mayne 2013-2014

Chariho School District 

Karen Carnevale 2012-2013

Cranston School District 

Lori LeBrun 2011-2012 & 2013-2014 

ASCA Counselor of the Year Semi-Finalist

Coventry School District 

Linda Moitoza 2010-2011

Newport School District

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software